Directory

 

Office of the Dean

109 Low Memorial Library, MC 4306
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-dean@columbia.edu
(212) 854-2861

Carlos J. Alonso Dean, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Vice President for Graduate Education
gsas-dean@columbia.edu (212) 854-2861
Andrea Solomon Senior Associate Dean for Academic Administration asolomon@columbia.edu (212) 854-8856
Rebecca Hirade Associate Dean for Finance and Administration rhirade@columbia.edu (212) 854-3789
Harold Ansah Finance Manager ha2392@columbia.edu (212) 854-6726
Craig Knobles Program Assistant cknobles@columbia.edu (212) 854-5052

Academic Affairs

Mark Phillipson Director, GSAS Teaching Center mlp55@columbia.edu (212) 854-0210
Julissa Peña Academic Affairs Manager jpena@columbia.edu (212) 854-2866
Laura Backup Academic Affairs Coordinator lb2904@columbia.edu (212) 854-4738
Iara Cury Academic Affairs Coordinator ic2369@columbia.edu (212) 854-6724
Esmeralda McCormick Student Affairs Assistant emccormick@columbia.edu (212) 854-2854
Barbara Nesmith Academic Affairs Assistant bnesmith@columbia.edu (212) 854-3791

Office of Admissions

107 Low Memorial Library, MC 4303
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-admissions@columbia.edu
(212) 854-6729

Renée Schwarz Director of Admissions Operations rschwarz@columbia.edu (212) 854-2436
Anna Marie Sell Admissions Officer amsell@columbia.edu (212) 851-9919
Marilyn Wilkerson Admissions Counselor mw14@columbia.edu (212) 854-6729

Office of Alumni Relations and Development

Columbia Alumni Center, MC 4520
622 West 113th Street
New York, NY 10025

gsasalumni@columbia.edu
(212) 851-2177

Jill Galas-Hickey Senior Director, Alumni Relations jg426@columbia.edu (212) 851-9925
Jennifer Silva Associate Director, Alumni Relations js4600@columbia.edu (212) 851-4021
Talya Westbrook Major Gift Officer tw2419@columbia.edu (212) 851-9927

Office of Communications

109 Low Memorial Library, MC 4306
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

Robert Ast Director of Communications rast@columbia.edu (212) 851-9851
Andrew Ng Assistant Director of Communications awng@columbia.edu (212) 854-2889

Office of Financial Aid

107 Low Memorial Library, MC 4304
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-finaid@columbia.edu
(212) 854-3808

Thomas Tarduogno Director of Financial Aid ttarduogno@columbia.edu (212) 854-3809
Sandra Peters Associate Director of Financial Aid speters@columbia.edu (212) 854-6725
Gennet Black Assistant Director of Financial Aid gblack@columbia.edu (212) 854-6727
Shawn Ramirez Financial Aid Counselor sgramirez@columbia.edu (212) 854-3808

Information Technology

107 Low Memorial Library, MC 4304
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsasit@columbia.edu

David Corbino Director of Information Technology dcorbino@columbia.edu (212) 854-8395

Office of Student Affairs

107 Low Memorial Library, MC 4304
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-studentaffairs@columbia.edu
(212) 854-4932

Darice Birge Assistant Dean of Students dbirge@columbia.edu (212) 854-5972
Ann Madigan Student Affairs Manager amadigan@columbia.edu (212) 854-2319
Valerie Watkins-Causwell Administrative Assistant vcauswell@columbia.edu (212) 854-8903

Health Sciences Campus – College of Physicians & Surgeons

Hammer Health Sciences Center, Room 406

Arthur Palmer Associate Dean agp6@columbia.edu (212) 305-8675
Fred Loweff Assistant Dean fl12@columbia.edu (212) 305-8058

Website design and development: Somos Arte