Directory

 

 

Office of the Dean

109 Low Library, MC 4306
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027 

gsas-dean@columbia.edu
(212) 854-2861

Carlos Alsono Carlos J Alonso
Dean
Vice President for Graduate Education

gsas-dean@columbia.edu

(212) 854-2861

Andrea Solomon Andrea Solomon
Vice Dean and Dean of Academic Affairs

asolomon@columbia.edu

(212) 854-8856

Rebecca Hirade Rebecca Hirade
Associate Dean for Finance and Operations

rhirade@columbia.edu

(212) 854-3789 

Harold Ansah Harold Ansah
Finance Manager

hansah@columbia.edu

(212) 854-6726 
Tanya Nguyen Tanya Nguyen
Administrative Manager

tnguyen@columbia.edu

(212) 854-2865
   
Ann Madigan Director of Administrative Operations amadigan@columbia.edu (212) 854-2319

 


Student Affairs

107 Low Library, MC 4304
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-studentaffairs@columbia.edu
(212) 854-4932

Julissa Pena Julissa Peña 
Academic Affairs Manager

jpena@columbia.edu

(212) 854-6723 
Manoah Finston Manoah Finston
Student Affairs Manager

m.finston@columbia.edu

(212) 854-5972
Stephanie Wolfe Stephanie Wolfe
Student Affairs Coordinator 

slw2003@columbia.edu

(212) 854-6724
Kei Phillip Kei Phillip
Academic Affairs Coordinator

k.phillip@columbia.edu

(212) 854-7892
Thalyana Stathis Thalyana Stathis
Academic Affairs Coordinator

ts2980@columbia.edu

(212) 854-4738
   
Esmeralda McCormick Student Affairs Assistant emccormick@columbia.edu (212) 854-2854
Barbara Nesmith Academic Affairs Assistant bnesmith@columbia.edu (212) 854-8903

 


Communications

109 Low Library, MC 4306
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-communications@columbia.edu

Jahsie Ault Jahsie Ault
Assistant Director of Communications

j.ault@columbia.edu

(212) 854-2889

   

 


Academic Diversity

107 Low Library, MC 4304
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-diversity@columbia.edu

Isabel Geathers S. Isabel Geathers
Assistant Dean for Academic Diversity

igeathers@columbia.edu

(212) 851-9851

 
Afiya Wilson Administrative Assistant afiya.wilson@columbia.edu (212) 854-2866

Information Technology

401C Low Library
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsasit@columbia.edu

Mario Camaj Mario Camaj
Director of Information Technology

camaj@columbia.edu

(212) 854-0504

 

 


Financial Aid

107 Low Memorial Library, MC 4304
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-finaid@columbia.edu
(212) 854-3808

Tom Tarduogno Tom Tarduogno
Director of Financial Aid

ttarduogno@columbia.edu

(212) 854-3809

Sandra Peters Sandra Peters
Associate Director of Financial Aid

speters@columbia.edu

(212) 854-6725

Gennet Black Gennet Black
Assistant Director of Financial Aid

gblack@columbia.edu

(212) 854-6727 

Shawn Ramirez Shawn Ramirez
Financial Aid Counselor

sgramirez@columbia.edu

(212) 854-3808 

 Click here to view a listing of the Financial Aid staff by academic department.


Admissions

107 Low Library, MC 4303
535 West 116th Street
New York, NY 10027

gsas-admissions@columbia.edu
(212) 854-6729

Renée Schwarz Director of Admissions Operations rschwarz@columbia.edu (212) 854-2436
Coral Mercedes Associate Director of Admissions Operations cmercedes@columbia.edu (212) 854-8395
Anna Marie Sell Admissions Officer amsell@columbia.edu (212) 851-9919
Marisa Phillip Administrative Assistant marisa.phillip@columbia.edu (212) 854-6729

 


Center for Teaching and Learning/CTL

309C Butler Library
535 West 114th Street
New York, NY 10027

CTLgrads@columbia.edu

Mark Phillipson Director, Graduate Student Teaching Initiatives and Programs mlp55@columbia.edu (212) 854-0210
Alexia Ferracuti Assistant Director af2845@columbia.edu (212) 854-4692

 


Alumni Relations and Development

Columbia Alumni Center, MC 4520
622 West 113th Street
New York, NY 10025

gsasalumni@columbia.edu
(212) 851-2177

Diana Molina Associate Director, Alumni Relations dm3062@columbia.edu (212) 851-9699
Talya Westbrook Major Gift Officer tw2419@columbia.edu (212) 851-9927

 


Health Sciences Campus – College of Physicians & Surgeons

Hammer Health Sciences Center, Room 406

Arthur Palmer Associate Dean agp6@columbia.edu (212) 305-8675
Fred Loweff Assistant Dean fl12@columbia.edu (212) 305-8058

 


Website design and development: Somos Arte